Dark Sanctuary - Les memoires blessees (2008 Reissue) (CD)

Dark Sanctuary - Les memoires blessees (2008 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £11.99 Sale price £7.99
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

DARK SANCTUARY are a band based in Paris, France. They formed in February 1996 with the line-up of Arkdae on keyboards and Marquise Ermia on vocals. Their official debut release followed soon after, in 1997, with the Funeral Cry MCD, featuring one single 20 minute song. The band later added more members, including a violinist, at which point DARK SANCTUARY then recorded their debut album. Originally released in 2004, Les Mémoires Blessées was the band's fourth album and contained an even stronger, more vibrant production than its predecessors. The album is surprisingly dynamic - combining classical music, gothic atmospheres and dark ambience alongside occasional elements of modern popular music.


Track listing

  1. La clameur du silence
  2. Présence
  3. D'une mère à sa fille
  4. L'adieu à l'enfant (1)
  5. L'adieu à l'enfant (2)
  6. Abre los ojos
  7. À quoi bon ?
  8. Laissez moi mourir
  9. L'emprisonnée
  10. Puisses-tu...
  11. L'instant funèbre
  12. Perdition
  13. Les mémoires blessées