Darkthrone - F.O.A.D. (Special Edition) (CD) Darkthrone - F.O.A.D. (Special Edition) (CD)

Darkthrone - F.O.A.D. (Special Edition) (CD)

£11.99 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with most orders


Formed 1986 in Kolbotn, Norway

Writing began on F.O.A.D. straight after the completion of last year's acclaimed 'The Cult is Alive'. Recorded, mixed & all self-produced once again at the band's own Necrohell 2 studios throughout the first half of 2007, this labour of love travels deep into the open seas of a rich musical heritage; a celebration of rock and metal; moving further from the pure primitive black metal they were once known for, but still embracing the roots of what made this tree grow so far and wide. Yet still, Darkthrone only exist according to their OWN rules. Summarised perfectly by Fenriz, FOAD "SOUNDS LIKE A WAR BETWEEN ATLANTIS AND THE REST OF PLANET!".

Special edition includes an exclusive postcard set and poster, and comes presented in a clambox.


Track listing

  1. These Shores Are Damned
  2. Canadian Metal
  3. The Church of Real Metal
  4. The Banners of Old
  5. F.O.A.D.
  6. Splitkein Fever
  7. Raised on Rock
  8. Pervertor of the 7 Gates
  9. Wisdom of the Dead