Darkthrone - Hate Them (2018 Reissue) (CD)

Darkthrone - Hate Them (2018 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £11.99 Sale price £8.99
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

DARKTHRONE began in the late 80's as a thrash / death metal act and progressed through technical death / doom metal experimentation to become legends of the black metal world and one of the original leading bands of the Norwegian scene, as well as inspiring a whole generation of metal bands. Hate Them was DARKTHRONE's tenth album and was originally released in 2003. The album was a fine example of masterful primitive black metal riffing along with the integration of other 80's punk and metal influences from the long-standing duo of Fenriz and Nocturno Culto, all executed in the unmistakable DARKTHRONE style. The album was recorded at Pan Lydstudio and engineered by Lars Klokkerhaug. The album intro and outro was created by Lrz from fellow Norwegian act RED HARVEST. Hate Them is regarded among the best received albums the band released during their time with then-label, Moonfog Productions.


Track listing

  1. Rust
  2. Det svartner nå
  3. Fucked Up and Ready to Die
  4. Ytterst i livet
  5. Divided We Stand
  6. Striving for a Piece of Lucifer
  7. In Honour of Thy Name