Dead Kennedys - Frankenchrist (2021 Reissue) (LP)

Dead Kennedys - Frankenchrist (2021 Reissue) (LP)

Regular price £20.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Frankenchrist is the third album released by the American hardcore punk band DEAD KENNEDYS. The album is an example of the progressive, psychedelic side of DEAD KENNEDYS' musical personality. The spaghetti western soundtrack influence is also noticeable in the horn parts and in East Bay Ray's atmospheric guitar work. Frankenchrist is noted for its relative lack of traditionally 'hardcore' material. Most of the songs are slower and longer than the majority of other DEAD KENNEDYS songs. "M.T.V. - Get off the Air" is notable for its pointed slam of the music establishment and "Stars and Stripes of Corruption" for its exegesis of vocalist Jello Biafra's political philosophies.


Track listing

  1. Soup Is Good Food
  2. Hellnation
  3. This Could Be Anywhere (This Could Be Everywhere)
  4. A Growing Boy Needs His Lunch
  5. Chicken Farm
  6. Jock-O-Rama (Invasion of the Beef Patrol)
  7. Goons of Hazzard
  8. M.T.V. - Get off the Air
  9. At My Job
  10. Stars and Stripes of Corruption