Deathspell Omega - Paracletus (Digipak CD)

Deathspell Omega - Paracletus (Digipak CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

It took DEATHSPELL OMEGA almost nine years to complete their trilogy. Paracletus is the last chapter, following Si Monumentum Requires, Circumspice and Fas - Ite, Maledicti, in Ignem Aeternum of their musical and spiritual quest, during which they put everything at risk. The release closes the circle of the hallucinating sound of dissonant violence and menacing splendour, exploring the depths of abjection and corruption of the other worlds on high.


Track listing

  1. Epiklesis
  2. Wings of Predation
  3. Abscission
  4. Dearth
  5. Phosphene
  6. Epiklesis
  7. Malconfort
  8. Have You Beheld the Fevers?
  9. Devouring Famine
  10. Apokatastasis Pantôn


As usual, Deathspell Omega's lyrics are hypnotic in their doctrine, gorgeous and harsh in their meter, and I had just as much fun reading them as I did listening to the music. Streams of unforgettable imagery are hurled into the explorer's face faster in a single song than most bands can manage across entire albums. Across entire discographies. I felt like Alex from Clockwork Orange, decommissioned to Christ as he was deconditioned to violence through a film cycle. Paracletus is a dystopia born in the decline of divinity, a taunting serpent of the abyss, and it's got no real weakness aside from being so good that you'll hate yourself after. It's fucking overload. And it's raping your mind. - 5/5