Deathspell Omega - Si Monvmentvm Reqvires, Circvmspice (CD)

Deathspell Omega - Si Monvmentvm Reqvires, Circvmspice (CD)

Regular price £14.00
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Hearken, thou, until I relate things
that shall come to pass in latter ages of the world,
for we are the seeds of the triumph yet to come...


Track listing

  1. First Prayer
  2. Sola Fide I
  3. Sola Fide II
  4. Second Prayer
  5. Blessed Are the Dead Whiche Dye in the Lorde
  6. Hétoïmasia
  7. Third Prayer
  8. Si Monvmentvm Reqvires, Circvmspice
  9. Odivm Nostrvm
  10. Jvbilate Deo (O Be Joyfvl in the Lord)
  11. Carnal Malefactor
  12. Drink the Devil's Blood
  13. Malign Paradigm


The song writing here is extremely impressive, melding melody and aggression in masterstrokes. Those that had heard the older full lengths Infernal Battles and Inquisitors of Satan probably never saw this coming. It took Deathspell Omega two years to write and release Si Monvmentvm Reqvires, Circvmspice and it wasn't the most technical spectacle the band released but it showed a ton of promise and break from the band’s original form. - 5/5