Deicide - Deicide (1998 Reissue) (CD)

Deicide - Deicide (1998 Reissue) (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
December orders
Need it for the 25th? December Post updates
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The brutal classic debut of Satanic death metal! Originally released in 1990.


Track listing

  1. Lunatic of God's Creation
  2. Sacrificial Suicide
  3. Oblivious to Evil
  4. Dead by Dawn
  5. Blaspherereion
  6. Deicide
  7. Carnage in the Temple of the Damned
  8. Mephistopheles
  9. Day of Darkness
  10. Crucifixation


The riffs are actually memorable, with insane blastbeat drums and an uncanny sense of timing guiding the songs as they charge through one by one. "Lunatic of God's Creation" may be one of the best death metal songs written in this period, taking all of these elements to their natural extreme and crafting an ugly Satanic epic. "Carnage in the Temple of the Damned" is a speed-happy chunk of blasphemy that borders on grindcore, while "Dead by Dawn" is another gem that survives on the creative riffing and horrible vocals. - 5/5