Desultory - Counting Our Scars (CD)

Desultory - Counting Our Scars (CD)

Regular price $11.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The vibrant history of Swedish death metal is now re-written once again with reunited death metal veterans DESULTORY creating one of the most anticipated and long-overdue releases of 2010.

14 years later and thronged with venomous hunger, "Counting Our Scars" is a tour de force of majestic soaring melodies and an incessant trauma of skull-hammer riffs that will crush and pulverize all imitators; an absolute reek of DESULTORY's stench as we know it!


Track listing

  1. In a Cage
  2. Counting Our Scars
  3. Ready to Bleed
  4. This Broken Halo
  5. The Moment is Gone
  6. Uneven Numbers
  7. Dead Ends
  8. Leeching Life
  9. A Crippling Heritage

Review terms of comebacks, this is just about as good as it gets. The ideas are fresh, the musicianship is incredibly tight, and the feeling this band instills in the listener is as hopeless and depressive as it was way back in '93 and '94. - 5/5