Dominion - Threshold: A Retrospective (Digipak CD)

Dominion - Threshold: A Retrospective (Digipak CD)

Regular price £11.99 Sale price £8.99
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

DOMINION emerged from the ashes of deathsters BLASPHEMER, who originally formed back in 1990 and carved a solid underground reputation with their demos, whilst developing their ideas beyond the genre, before changing name and coming to the attention of Peaceville Records. As DOMINION, the band released 2 albums in the shape of 1996's Interface (featuring a guest appearance by Aaron Stainthorpe of MY DYING BRIDE) and Blackout which followed in 1997, before the band split up during the following year. This retrospective compiles choice cuts from both albums, plus a rare demo track ("Joyful Tears of Sorrow") and a cover of TEARS FOR FEARS' "Shout". Threshold is a valuable journey from before the abundance of female-fronted metal groups came along.


Track listing

  1. Release
  2. Ill Effect
  3. Covet
  4. Prism
  5. Millennium
  6. Tears from the Stars
  7. What Is Truth?
  8. Deceiver
  9. Silhouettes
  10. Down
  11. Shout (Tears for Fears cover)
  12. Joyful Tears of Sorrow
  13. Threshold
  14. The Voyage
  15. Distortion
  16. Blackout
  17. Hollowvision
  18. Alive?