DrDoom - Everyone is Guilty (CD)

DrDoom - Everyone is Guilty (CD)

Regular price £8.00
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

This is actually the debut album from one of the finest metallic grindcore bands this side of NASUM's unfortunate exit from the scene. DrDoom picks up almost exactly where that band left off with a collection of sixteen explosive and varied tracks that most definitely want the hardened grind/hardcore fan wanting more. This amazing band is certainly on its way towards the top of the modern grind scene, and anyone dedicated to that style of music is highly encouraged to pick this disc up. The music on this album is in a perpetual state of explosion; every note is another package of C4 going off on your doorstep, and it is package full of surprises, but no happy birthday here! The riffs are fast, crusty, very diverse and occasionally technical, but moreover they're possessing a ferocity never heard before on mainland Europe! Drums echo the riffs astoundingly, with an incredibly human and frantic performance on the kit giving even more life to the music and animating even the most calm sections. The greatest departure from the established Nasum style is in the vocals: here the music is accompanied by aggressive unhinged screaming, where every word feels like it takes five lungfuls of air to be voiced. Just when one brief track has completely used its musical ideas up, the band shotguns into the next, never leaving the listener space to breathe or comprehend what happened until the disc has finally finished... and leaves you gasping for air...


Track listing

  1. Le temps détruit tout
  2. Prophesied Disaster
  3. Improving Time
  4. A Certain Special Kind of Hatred No Words Can Express
  5. Die with Me
  6. Spite Bearer
  7. Exiled to the Deserts of Nothingness
  8. Stock Broker Down
  9. Working Class Crusade
  10. Few Dead Men
  11. Pillored en Public
  12. Pater Tempus Tui Ventum Est
  13. This Is Our Funeral
  14. Counter Culture
  15. The Keys to My Heart
  16. Apollo's Death