Emperor - Emperor / Wrath of the Tyrant (2004 Reissue) (CD)

Emperor - Emperor / Wrath of the Tyrant (2004 Reissue) (CD)

£10.00 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Classic original material from one of Norway's most infamous and influential black metal bands. Includes the 1993 self-titled MLP followed by the 1992 Wrath of the Tyrant demo.

Bonus video includes clips from:
1993 Rehearsal Akkerhaugen
04.07.1993 Rehearsal High Wycome, UK
Live 07.07.1993 London, UK
Live 09.07.1993 Liverpool, UK


Track listing

  1. I Am the Black Wizards
  2. Wrath of the Tyrant
  3. Night of the Graveless Souls
  4. Cosmic Keys to My Creations & Times
  5. Introduction
  6. Ancient Queen
  7. My Empire's Doom
  8. Forgotten Centuries
  9. Night of the Graveless Souls
  10. Moon over Kara-Shehr
  11. Witches Sabbath
  12. Lord of the Storms
  13. Wrath of the Tyrant


This material represents the emergent black metal realm (or second wave, if you count the prototypes as the true pioneers for the yet-unnamed genre) at its primacy, and yet there were hints even here at the isolated grandeur Ihsahn and friends would strive towards. - 4/5