Enchantment - Dance the Marble Naked (2009 Reissue) (CD)

Enchantment - Dance the Marble Naked (2009 Reissue) (CD)

$16.00 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The one and only ENCHANTMENT album, a fairly unknown example of 90's UK doom (the band split soon after the release). Recorded at Academy (MY DYING BRIDE, PARADISE LOST, ANATHEMA).


Track listing

  1. Kneading with Honey
  2. My Oceans Vast
  3. The Touch of a Crown
  4. Carve Me in Sand
  5. Summer for the Dames
  6. God Send
  7. Of Acorns That Gather
  8. Meadows


They play that kind of heavy-and-at-the-same-time-nervous doom that made of bands like Anathema and Paradise Lost monuments of the genre. The music of Enchantment is melodic and energetic and there are some accelerated parts with excellent, thrashy guitar work and aggressive drums, making of 'Dance The Marble Naked' a doom death album in the truest sense of the word. The only thing that could possibly scare off some "softer" doom fans, is singer Paul's tortured voice and his lack of articulation, that may cause some headaches to the more innocent listeners among us...but if you can digest the vocals, 'Dance The Marble Naked' becomes an essential release, especially for fans of My Dying Bride, Anathema and Paradise Lost. - 5/5