Evoken - Quietus (2011 Reissue) (CD)

Evoken - Quietus (2011 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £11.99 Sale price £8.99
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

EVOKEN is a funeral doom metal band from New Jersey USA. The band's style draws comparisons to acts such as early MY DYING BRIDE and also Finnish band THERGOTHON - the name EVOKEN was even taken from an old THERGOTHON demo track. The band was founded by guitarist Nick Orlando under the name FUNEREUS in April 1992 and along with Rob (Bass/Vocals); Phil (Guitar) and Vince (Drums), they recorded what would be the only FUNEREUS release, a rehearsal demo. The band eventually changed to EVOKEN in 1994 after several line-up changes. Quietus was EVOKEN's second full-length studio album. It was originally released in 2001 & was recorded at Wave Studios in New York during October and November of 1999. EVOKEN have become known for their thick walls of apocalyptic guitar on long epic tracks featuring strong, dark atmospherics, with Quietus being a classic example of funeral doom metal honed to perfection, becoming a cult hit with fans worldwide. This edition of Quietus includes the extremely rare 1992 rehearsal recording from when the band was known as FUNEREUS - the song having never been recorded for any official release. Also included is another rare track, an instrumental originally from 2004.


Track listing

  1. In Pestilence
  2. Burning
  3. Withering Indignation
  4. Tending the Dire Hatred
  5. Where Ghosts Fall Silent
  6. Quietus
  7. Embrace the Emptiness
  8. Atrementous Journey
  9. The Hills of Arctic Stillness (Demo Version) Bonus
  10. Ascension of the Infernal Sephiroth (1992 Demo) Bonus