Falkenbach - Asa (2021 Reissue) (2LP) Falkenbach - Asa (2021 Reissue) (2LP)

Falkenbach - Asa (2021 Reissue) (2LP)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

FALKENBACH were originally conceived as a solo-project by Vratyas Vakyas and officially came into being with the Læknishendr demo in 1995. His currently final album Asa, which came out in 2013, has since then left his impressive following clamouring for a follow-up. Asa confirms the rule of thumb that each new album from the German mastermind builds on, continues, and expands the scope of its predecessor. This meant that Asa combines all the trademark elements that adherents of the band had come to love, such as epic and highly melodic pagan metal hymns with a variety of optional ingredients from black metal vocals to folkish acoustics sprinkled on for good measure whenever those perfectly suit a song. With easily their best production ever, FALKENBACH have left their sixth full-length "Asa" as a culmination of all their works so far.

Gatefold 2LP (heavy 180g vinyl, black) including 4 bonus tracks, etching on side D, sleeve with golden hot foil print and UV spot varnish, padded inner sleeves and protection sleeve.


Track listing

  1. Vaer stjernar vaerdan
  2. Wulfarweijd
  3. Mijn laezt wourd
  4. Bronzen Embrace
  5. Eweroun
  6. I nattens stilta
  7. Bluot fuër bluot
  8. Stikke wound
  9. Ufirstanan folk
  10. Beloved Feral Winter Bonus
  11. En lintinbluitin faran... Bonus
  12. Return to Ultima Thule Bonus
  13. I svertar sunna luihtint Bonus