Green Carnation - The Quiet Offspring (Digipak CD)

Green Carnation - The Quiet Offspring (Digipak CD)

Regular price $11.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Norwegian progressive metal formed in 1990 by Tchort (EMPEROR). Quiet Offspring is the fourth full-length album. This album also features Anders Kobro (IN THE WOODS..., CARPATHIAN FOREST) on drums.


Track listing

  1. The Quiet Offspring
  2. Between the Gentle Small & the Standing Tall
  3. Just When You Think It's Safe
  4. A Place for Me
  5. The Everlasting Moment
  6. Purple Door, Pitch Black
  7. Childsplay Part I
  8. Dead but Dreaming
  9. Pile of Doubt
  10. When I Was You
  11. Childsplay Part II


GREEN CARNATION, much like their Scandinavian shape shifters AMORPHIS, are a genre escaping paradox each time they get together and write an album, you just couldn't depend on them to make the same album twice (AMORPHIS lost their touch after Tuonela I know). The Norwegians may not sound like the Finnish chameleons but they do have one thing in common: a strong affinity for not caring what others play and what they don't play, they change drastically from album to album, simple as that. - 4/5