Hekel - De dodenvaart (CD)

Hekel - De dodenvaart (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Debut full-lengther from this Dutch horde. High caliber black metal, recorded and mastered by Hellchrist Xul (FUNERAL WINDS, INFINITY & HAATSTRIJD) in Necromanteion Studio. Painfully performed vocals, in a totally and unique style, a dark aura absorbs this whole recording.


Track listing

  1. "Ik Erilaz..."
  2. Bloed en eer
  3. Waar de wind fluistert in de nacht, luister ik
  4. De eeuwige jachtvelden
  5. Sater's wederkeer
  6. Doodskou
  7. De grimmige sterfte op de heide


The production goes a long way towards compensating for any lack of complexity, and those of you who dream in the newsprint tones of classic records like A Blaze in the Northern Sky, Burzum and Det Som Engang Var should feel right at hell...err, home. Stands alongside Galgeras' Booswitcherij or the better Countess records as a black jewel of the Holland underground. - 4/5