Hell - Human Remains (CD) Hell - Human Remains (CD)

Hell - Human Remains (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

HELL's Human Remains is without doubt one of the most interesting and important hard rock/metal releases in 2011.The band formed in 1982 from the carcasses of UK metal bands RACE AGAINST TIME and PARALEX, whose 'White Lightning' EP was listed by METALLICA as a favourite and which was subsequently included on the Lars Ulrich, Geoff Barton 'NWOBHM '79 Revisited' sampler album. Despite over five years of constant touring, the band were cruelly overlooked, HELL were too different, too extreme, too musically intelligent and far too thought-provoking for the more commercial mid 80's metal mindset.The final crushing blow came when their long-awaited 1986 album deal with Mausoleum collapsed as the label went bankrupt, followed by the tragic suicide of singer / guitarist, Dave Halliday in 1987. The remaining members drew a line in the sand and stopped playing overnight. Fast forward to 2011 and the UK cult metallers are back... Now with Sneap on Guitar, original founding members Kev Bower (Guitar / Keys), Tony Speakman (Bass), Tim Bowler (Drums) and David Bower now taking over Vocal duties, the band are back with a vengeance.


Track listing

  1. Overture (Themes from 'Deathsquad')
  2. On Earth as It Is in Hell
  3. Plague and Fyre
  4. The Oppressors (Race Against Time cover)
  5. Blasphemy and the Master
  6. Let Battle Commence
  7. The Devil's Deadly Weapon
  8. The Quest
  9. Macbeth
  10. Save Us From Those Who Would Save Us
  11. No Martyr's Cage