Ignivomous - Blood and Mercury (CD) Ignivomous - Blood and Mercury (CD)

Ignivomous - Blood and Mercury (CD)

Regular price £10.00
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with most orders

For those few who are unfamiliar with Ignivomous, their sound is a potent distillation of the most powerful Death Metal from the early to mid 1990's. The black blood of Immolation, Incantation, Grave, Demigod and others is commingled and burns furiously in the veins of Ignivomous. Their practice of synthesis and re-interpretation rather than uninspired regurgitation, however, set Ignivomous apart from many currently active Death Metal bands. For this reason, their music exhibits a vitality that is conspicuously absent in much of today's "retro" Death Metal scene. "Blood and Mercury" compiles what is arguably Ignivomous' best material to date and generally represents a high water mark for the recent wave of traditional Death Metal.


Track listing

  1. Bloodshrines
  2. Path to Attrition
  3. Psychic Murder
  4. Dr. Offals
  5. Doomsayer
  6. Eroded Void of Salvation
  7. A Weak God Withers
  8. The Burning Equinox
  9. Corpse of the Redeemer