Killing Joke - Fire Dances (2008 Reissue) (CD)

Killing Joke - Fire Dances (2008 Reissue) (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

KILLING JOKE's fourth album.


Track listing

  1. The Gathering
  2. Fun and Games
  3. Rejuvenation
  4. Frenzy
  5. Harlequin
  6. Feast of Blaze
  7. Song and Dance
  8. Dominator
  9. Let's All Go (To the Fire Dances)
  10. Lust Almighty
  11. Me or You?
  12. Wilful Days
  13. Dominator (Alternate version)
  14. The Gathering (Original version)
  15. Dominator (John Peel Session, 12/07/83)
  16. Frenzy (John Peel Session, 12/07/83)
  17. Wilful Days (John Peel Session, 12/07/83)
  18. Harlequin (John Peel Session, 12/07/83)


What makes this album a wee bit stronger than those before it (and most of those AFTER it, too!) is the strong melodic sense that they display throughout the record. Whether you're talking about the jolly bounce-around of "The Gathering" or the mindpunch of "Frenzy" and/or it's rejuvenating neighbor to the north, the psycho vibes just keep a-crunchin' through and through. Much more idiosyncratic than Killing Joke, much more succinct than what's THIS for...!, and much more energetic than Revelations, it's absolutely mindboggling that not a single one of these tunes would end up on the "best of" package. - 5/5