Martire - Brutal Legions of the Apocalypse (CD)

Martire - Brutal Legions of the Apocalypse (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

This is a disorienting album in the best way possible. MARTIRE routinely employ unconventional time signatures and constantly engage in dizzying start/stop exercises. For many, primitive bestiality and technical virtuosity represent the opposite ends of a spectrum. MARTIRE, however, reconcile these two extremes to tremendous effect. MARTIRE's exhibition of technical prowess should not surprise anyone who is familiar with the other bands with which the members of MARTIRE are involved. (These include TZUN TZU, CAULDRON BLACK RAM, STARGAZER, and MOURNFUL CONGREGATION to name but a few.) MARTIRE adeptly apply this technical skill in the service of soul crushing savagery.


Track listing

  1. Invasion
  2. Puritans
  3. Brutal Legions of the Apocalypse
  4. Hellucinate
  5. Hellstorm
  6. Massachrist
  7. Chaos Rape
  8. Blood Prophet
  9. Lucixion
  10. Blades of Sheol


The sound is true to the band's raw and primitive approach and Martire make no concessions whatsoever to melody or any form of subtlety. Every song is played at a furious and relentless pace with vomited vocal rasps from Vince Feleppa. - 3/5