Mayhem - Mediolanum Capta Est (2007 Reissue) (CD)

Mayhem - Mediolanum Capta Est (2007 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £9.99 Sale price £7.99
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

This live album was recorded at the Rainbow Club in Milan, Italy in November 1998. The line-up features original MAYHEM vocalist Maniac, plus current band members Hellhammer on drums, Necrobutcher on bass & Blasphemer on guitar. The show also features a guest appearance by now-current MAYHEM vocalist Attila Csihar on the track 'From the Dark Past'. MAYHEM formed in Oslo, Norway, in 1984 & is infamous as one of the early Scandinavian purveyors of black metal, made even more legendary after the well-documented murder of original MAYHEM guitarist Euronymous in 1993. With a crystal clear sound & the noticeably stunning drum work of Hellhammer (currently also sticksman for DIMMU BORGIR), the band themselves considered this worthy of being labelled an official release, as MAYHEM storm through a strong set full of classics from old releases Deathcrush & De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas, to the post-Euronymous compositions as featured on Wolf's Lair Abyss.


Track listing

  1. Silvester Anfang
  2. Deathcrush
  3. Fall of Seraphs
  4. Carnage
  5. Necrolust
  6. Ancient Skin
  7. Freezing Moon
  8. Symbols of Bloodswords
  9. From the Dark Past
  10. Chainsaw Gutsfuck
  11. I Am Thy Labyrinth
  12. Pure Fucking Armageddon