Mercyful Fate - Return of the Vampire (2020 Reissue) (Digipak CD)

Mercyful Fate - Return of the Vampire (2020 Reissue) (Digipak CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Killer collection of post-BRATS / pre-MERCYFUL FATE and early MERCYFUL FATE demo material!!

The complete 1981 Burning the Cross demo with Hank Shermann, King Diamond, Benny Petersen, Timi Hansen and Kim Ruzz
Two songs by DANGER ZONE, the band formed briefly by Michael Denner after BRATS split. Only recorded two demos in 1981/1982, both of which featured Hank Shermann and King Diamond
"You Asked for It", from one of the earliest MERCYFUL FATE demo recordings in 1981
"Death Kiss" from a 1982 session recorded in England for Ebony Records (released the Metallic Storm compilation LP in 1982 which MERCYFUL FATE opened with "Black Funeral")


Track listing

  1. Burning the Cross
  2. Curse of the Pharaohs
  3. Return of the Vampire
  4. On a Night of Full Moon
  5. A Corpse Without Soul
  6. Death Kiss
  7. Leave My Soul Alone
  8. M.D.A. (Mission: Destroy Aliens)
  9. You Asked for It