Mork - Awake (Digipak CD)

Mork - Awake (Digipak CD)

$13.00 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Symphonic epic black metal from Brazil. Second and final album.


Track listing

  1. Untamed
  2. Sacrifice
  3. Infirmita Carnis
  4. Svatan
  5. Three Transformations
  6. Human
  7. Lobos
  8. Apostaticos
  9. Preached by Death
  10. Awake


Their musical style is a fusion between SWOBM aspects with some from Melodic/Symphonic Black Metal, creating a hybrid form of music, been aggressive and harsh, but still melodic, with dark tunes and morbid atmospheres. And it is perfectly balanced in both aspects. The fusion between very good harsh voices (using more than a single tune), perfect guitar riffs and solos, and very good work on bass and on the drums creates a kind of music tasteful for our eras, but morbid and darkened as Black Metal fans are used to hear. The entire album is perfect, but hear first "Untamed", "Infirmita Carnis" (the song for their first video from the album), "Human", and "Apostaticos". These are merely recommendations, but the entire album demands your careful listening. A Black Metal masterpiece, indeed. - 5/5