Morta Skuld - Suffer for Nothing (LP)

Morta Skuld - Suffer for Nothing (LP)

Regular price £28.99 Sale price £18.99
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5
The new full-length studio release of brutal, hook-laden us death metal devastation as MORTA SKULD mark 30 years of existence. Among the earlier breed of acts to arise from the iconic and seminal US death metal scene, Morta Skuld formed in Milwaukee in 1990, going on to release three albums with Peaceville Records in the early-mid 1990's, commencing with 1993's now cult classic Dying Remains. In 2017, the band - led by founder and guitarist / vocalist David Gregor - returned to Peaceville for their first studio album in 20 years, the brutal opus Wounds Deeper Than Time, further cementing MORTA SKULD's legacy among the pantheon of American genre greats. Suffer for Nothing, the band's sixth studio opus to date, twists the carnage up to whole new levels with a fresh serving of pulverising death metal excellence. With flawless execution and crushing production from Belle City Sound, the quartet brutalise the senses with razorsharp riffing and insane solos. This is no-nonsense high calibre death metal, showing that the old guard are still among the strongest, coinciding with the band's 30th anniversary, as the band also aims to play shows in Europe and the US in support of the release.


Track listing

  1. Extreme Tolerance
  2. Abyss of the Mind
  3. Dead Weight
  4. Divide the Soulless
  5. The Face I Hate
  6. Forbidden
  7. Godlike Shell
  8. Suffer for Nothing
  9. Facing Mortality
  10. Machines of Hate

Review of the best albums for 2020. Morta Skuld know how to write excellent death metal which is still new, without forgetting their signature sound. The songs are all catchy and memorable. - 5/5