Mortiis - Crypt of the Wizard (2006 Reissue) (CD)

Mortiis - Crypt of the Wizard (2006 Reissue) (CD)

$13.00 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Crypt of the Wizard is a full-length collection of the five 12" records released by MORTIIS during 1996. Each original 12" was limited to 1000 and released through Dark Dungeon Music.

Ferden og kallet (EP 1996)
En sirkel av kosmisk kaos (EP 1996)
Vandreren's Sang (EP 1996)
Stjernefodt (EP 1996)
I morket drommende (EP 1996)

Limited edition slipcase, Remastered Version with Liner notes.


Track listing

  1. Ferden og Kallet (The Journey & The Call)
  2. Da Vi Bygde Tårnet (When We Raised the Tower)
  3. Under Tårnets Skygge (Underneath the Shadow of the Tower)
  4. En Sirkel av Kosmisk Kaos (A Circle of Cosmic Chaos)
  5. Vandrerens Sang (The Song of the Wanderer)
  6. Den Bortdrevne Regnbuen (The Banished Rainbow)
  7. Trollmannens Krypt (The Crypt of the Wizard)
  8. Stjernefødt (Starborn)
  9. I Mørket Drømmende (In the Darkness Dreaming)
  10. Fanget i Krystal (Captured in Crystal)


...showcase a broader range of tones and moods - all the way from the grim, grandiose majesty typical of those older recordings (see the first three songs) to downright melodic playfulness (see "Fanget I Krystal" for one of several examples). - 4/5