Motorhead - On Parole (1997 Reissue) (CD)

Motorhead - On Parole (1997 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £7.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

On Parole is the debut recording made by English hard rock band MOTORHEAD. Four of the songs appearing on the album were recorded in a single session at Rockfield Studios in September 1975, while the rest were taped in December, with various overdubs laid down in January and February 1976. Originally intended for a 1976 release date, United Artists was not convinced of the album's commercial potential and did not want to release it. As a result, it would remain unreleased for over three years.


Track listing

  1. Motorhead
  2. On Parole
  3. Vibrator
  4. Iron Horse/Born to Lose
  5. City Kids
  6. The Watcher
  7. Leaving Here
  8. Lost Johnny
  9. Fools
  10. On Parole (Alternate Take) Bonus
  11. City Kids (Alternate Take) Bonus
  12. Motorhead (Alternate Take) Bonus
  13. Leaving Here (Alternate Take) Bonus