Mysticum - In the Streams of Inferno (2013 Reissue) (CD + DVD)

Mysticum - In the Streams of Inferno (2013 Reissue) (CD + DVD)

Regular price £11.99 Sale price £9.99
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Cult Norwegian black metal classic! Remastered with bonus DVD featuring two live shows from 1996!

One of the pioneering industrial black metal forces to emerge in the early 90's, MYSTICUM brought to the world a completely unique brand of extreme and psychedelic discordant black metal with insane drum machine patterns and synths. They were originally signed to Euronymous' Deathlike Silence Productions label, such was his belief in the band (MYSTICUM also featured Hellhammer from MAYHEM in their line-up for a brief period). However, this venture proved to be cut short following his death, forcing MYSTICUM to look elsewhere for the release of their eventual debut album, In the Streams of Inferno, finally surfacing in 1996 through US label Full Moon Productions.
A perfect concoction of cold, primitive black metal and forward-thinking ideas from an act unafraid to push boundaries, the hell of In the Streams of Inferno has had a lasting and profound impact on many since 1996. For this release, the album has now had some extensive remastering work courtesy of Tom Kvålsvoll at Strype Studios in Oslo to give a better representation of the sound the band initially intended, and includes 2 bonus songs. The packaging also contains new artwork made in close association with the band to fully reflect their intended vision, plus liner notes & additional lyrics.

This edition of In the Streams of Inferno includes a bonus DVD containing two live shows from 1996. "Grotten", in Asker, Norway has until now been totally unknown to the masses except for the few that were present at the show. The other show is the more well-known Bradford, UK set from MYSTICUM's European tour with MARDUK and GEHENNA. Overall both gigs give a great glimpse into the pure atmosphere and intensity of this cult act.


Track listing

  1. Industries of Inferno
  2. The Rest
  3. Let the Kingdom Come
  4. Wintermass
  5. Crypt of Fear
  6. Where the Raven Flies
  7. In Your Grave
  8. In the Last of the Ruins We Search for a New Planet
  9. Eriaminell
  10. Black Magic Mushrooms