Nargaroth - Herbstleyd (CD)

Nargaroth - Herbstleyd (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The debut album of the German sole project NARGAROTH not only found highest respect in the international black metal scene, but also got ranked into the 250 must heard metal albums by established music journalists. Entitled Herbstleyd (German for Autumn suffering) this album transmits a melancholic hint of nostalgia, of times when black metal was still an unforged, infamous art and an underground phenomenon. This album perfectly combines the rawness of its genre with epic melodies carried by selectively included keyboards, that not only will carry the listener away to ancient times, but also enchant warriors tales of hatred, misanthropy and hate. The good production of its time and the still raw and sinister atmosphere made this album to one of the remarkable releases in black metal of the year 1998. German hateful and misanthropic metal!


Track listing

  1. Introduction / Herbstleyd
  2. Karmageddon
  3. Nargaroth
  4. Des alten Kriegers Seelenruh'
  5. Amarok - Zorn des Lammes
  6. Das schwarze Gemälde
  7. Vom Traum, die Menschheit zu töten / Outroduction