Nekrasov - Extinction (Digipak CD)

Nekrasov - Extinction (Digipak CD)

Regular price £10.00 Sale price £7.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Riding atop the recent wave of black metal/noise hybrids who combine the bleak frosty riffs and blackened ferocity of underground BM with blown-out and corrosive strains of industrial noise (see also WOLD, EMIT, GRIEF NO ABSOLUTION, ENBILULUGUGAL, VARGR), the Australian one-man band NEKRASOV has so far made a substantial mark in the realm of extremist necro-racket with a series of limited edition, brutally abrasive albums (COGNITION OF SPLENDID OBLIVION, THE FORM OF THOUGHT FROM BEAST, etc) that have mostly been self-released, save for some recent offerings on labels like Siege Of Power and Chrome Leaf. Early on, NEKRASOV's sound was steeped in caustic noise, a blazing industrialized black metal assault that was doused in heavy levels of irradiated distortion and Merzbowian skree. But more recently, it's mutated into less metallic regions, alternating the hyperblast black metal with forays into crushing, demonic wall-noise and blasted ambience. Now, Nekrasov is back with a new full length (the first for Crucial Blast), and it's the most advanced slab of their blacknoize terror that we've heard so far. An octagonal prism of isolationist drone, flesh-rending mechanical black metal, abstract otherworldly beauty, claustrophobic industrial dread, and the most violent, suffocating strains of harsh noise, Extinction is pure cyclonic contempt for humanity.


Track listing

  1. We Are Just An Indifferent Interpretation of the Black Plague
  2. Disillusion
  3. Matter is the Bastard
  4. Void into Nonvoid
  5. Pre-Fetal Non-Mantra
  6. Chant the Name of God in a Thousand Languages Until All is Blood and Feces
  7. No Room for Liberation Found 'Here' Or 'Now'
  8. Extinction