Rage - Reign of Fear (2002 Reissue) (CD) Rage - Reign of Fear (2002 Reissue) (CD)

Rage - Reign of Fear (2002 Reissue) (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Debut 1986 album from German thrashers RAGE (previously AVENGER)!! Some killer thrash/speed metal with tracks including Scared to Death, Deceiver, Suicide, Echoes of Evil !
Remastered 2002. Includes five bonus tracks: three live tracks and two live accoustic tracks (one of these previously unreleased).
12 page full-colour booklet with all lyrics, new photos.


Track listing

  1. Scared to Death
  2. Deceiver
  3. Reign of Fear
  4. Hand of Glory
  5. Raw Energy
  6. Echoes of Evil
  7. Chaste Flesh
  8. Suicide
  9. Machinery
  10. The Scaffold
  11. Suicide Bonus
  12. Refuge Bonus
  13. Baby, I'm Your Nightmare Bonus
  14. Light into the Darkness (Acoustic) Bonus
  15. Invisible Horizons (Acoustic) Bonus


...even at such an early stage, the German outfit's sparsely melodic, high-precision take on speed metal is already fully intact, and it's interesting to note that, for all their attempts to improve and refine this formula throughout their career, it's arguable that - with the exception of 1988's career-best Perfect Man - they hardly ever topped this release. - 3/5