Sepultura - Arise (CD) Sepultura - Arise (CD)

Sepultura - Arise (CD)

Regular price £7.50
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with most orders

SEPULTURA's fourth full-length. Recorded in 90-91 at Morrisound with Scott Burns.


Track listing

  1. Arise
  2. Dead Embryonic Cells
  3. Desperate Cry
  4. Murder
  5. Subtraction
  6. Altered State
  7. Under Siege (Regnum Irae)
  8. Meaningless Movements
  9. Infected Voice
  10. Orgasmatron (Motorhead cover)
  11. Intro
  12. C.I.U. (Criminals in Uniform)
  13. Desperate Cry (Scott Burns Mix)


...album highlights included such complex, multifaceted pieces as "Desperate Cry" (an all-around tour de force for lead guitarist Andreas Kisser) and "Altered State" (which combines a Tarzan-style intro with a grinding detuned main riff and even acoustic guitars), as well as more straightforward thrashers like "Infected Voice" and mid-paced chuggers like "Under Siege (Regnum Irae)." Simply devoid of filler material, this album remains a classic of the death metal genre. - 5/5