Sepultura - Morbid Visions / Bestial Devastation (CD)

Sepultura - Morbid Visions / Bestial Devastation (CD)

Regular price £7.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Emerging at the same time as (and of course influenced by) Sodom, Destruction, and Slayer; Sepultura were not the original Brazilian thrash band but were on the first Cogumelo release and became hugely influential. The material on this CD (special mention to the split) is some of the best black-thrash from South America and there are only a couple of other records that match or improve on its undiluted perfection.

Contains Sepultura's side of the 1983 split with Overdose and the complete first LP from 1986.

Two bonus tracks: demo version of Necromancer and a useless politicised version of Antichrist - take the time to program it out of your player.


Track listing

  1. Morbid Visions
  2. Mayhem
  3. Troops of Doom
  4. War
  5. Crucifixion
  6. Show Me the Wrath
  7. Funeral Rites
  8. Empire of the Damned
  9. The Curse
  10. Bestial Devastation
  11. Antichrist
  12. Necromancer
  13. Warriors of Death
  14. Necromancer (Demo Version)
  15. Anticop (Live 1996)