Shining - III: Angst: Sjalvdestruktivitetens emissarie (2008 Reissue) (CD)

Shining - III: Angst: Sjalvdestruktivitetens emissarie (2008 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £9.99 Sale price £7.99
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Swedish act SHINING were formed by Niklas 'Kvarforth' Olsson in 1996. Originally released in 2002, III: Angst was SHINING's third album. More compositionally sophisticated than their previous releases, Angst found the band creating a more subtle and complex variation on the sinister and oppressive suicidal black metal that marked their first two albums. The album was recorded at The Abyss Studios (IMMORTAL, MARDUK & DIMMU BORGIR), the famous Swedish recording studio run by Peter Tägtgren. III: Angst possesses a hypnotic quality mixing brutal riffs with unsettling vocals, and sensitive acoustic passages alongside brilliantly executed lead guitar solos. This was the first SHINING album to feature the legendary Hellhammer (MAYHEM) on drums. Their dark materials at their very best.


Track listing

  1. Mörda dig själv...
  2. Svart industriell olycka
  3. Självdestruktivitetens emissarie
  4. Submit to Self-Destruction
  5. Till minne av Daghen
  6. Fields of Faceless