Shock Withdrawal - Shock Withdrawal (CD)

Shock Withdrawal - Shock Withdrawal (CD)

Regular price $11.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Comprised of a trio of diehards from the heavy music scene (MARUTA, MOS GENERATOR, NITESOIL, etc.), SHOCK WITHDRAWAL blast, grind and churn through six tracks of aggressive groove infused velocity that pay homage to both death metal and grindcore on their debut self-titled EP. A meditation on the crippling effects of trauma, self-destruction and pessimism, SHOCK WITHDRAWAL give the listener a stark reminder that our world continues to burn both inside and out. Recorded by Travis Bacon at Svart sound and mastered by Arthur Rizk (POWER TRIP, CAVALERA CONSPIRACY, MUNICIPAL WASTE, TURNSTILE).


Track listing

  1. Rejection Cycle
  2. Nadir of Humanity
  3. Contrition
  4. Despair Ratio
  5. Wounded
  6. Guided by Paranoia


...a nasty little slab o' grindcore that's perfect for genre enthusiasts looking for a quick kick in the teeth. Fans of the likes of Napalm Death, Nasum and of course Maruta will feel right at home within the ep's violent confines, while everyone else will have no choice but to either step out of the way or get stepped on repeatedly until there's nothing left but a puddle of blood and guts. - 4/5