Sigh - In Somniphobia (CD) Sigh - In Somniphobia (CD)

Sigh - In Somniphobia (CD)

£10.00 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with most orders

This album is by far more musically varied compared to the last two albums. Put heavy metal, classical music, jazz, Indian traditional music, Stockhausen, and Xenakis into a cauldron of hell and stir it, you'll get "In Somniphobia". It is a pure sonic nightmare that lasts more than an hour.


Track listing

  1. Purgatorium
  2. The Transfiguration Fear
  3. Opening Theme: Lucid Nightmare
  4. Somniphobia
  5. L'Excommunication a Minuit
  6. Amnesia
  7. Far Beneath the In-Between
  8. Amongst the Phantoms of Abandoned Tumbrils
  9. Ending Theme: Continuum
  10. Fall to the Thrall
  11. Equale


Right from the rollicking punch of "Purgatorium"'s start, it's little surprise to hear Sigh busting out moves that Iron Maiden, Metallica, and Darkthrone could each appreciate in equal parts. But the strings and sweetness that emerge as the song progresses give a sense as to their modernity as well - a classic combination of everything that superior Japanese artists seem to always do better than anyone else, redoing possibilities from everywhere into their own distinct sounds. - 4/5