Skelethal - Of the Depths... (CD)

Skelethal - Of the Depths... (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

SKELETHAL comprise two diehard death metal addicts, Gui Haunting and Jon Whiplash, who decided in early 2012 to form a band mainly influenced by the genre's classics: Entombed, Carnage, Morbid Angel, Pestilence, Autopsy, and Death among others.


Track listing

  1. Sons of Zann
  2. Spectral Cemetery
  3. Chaotic Deviance
  4. Glimpse of the Great Purpose
  5. Catharsis
  6. Pantheon of the Abyss
  7. Scaly Smelly Flesh
  8. Outer Conviction
  9. Morbid Ovation
  10. Soon to Be Dead (Dismember cover)
  11. Macabre Oblivion


Skelethal have a guitar tone just fat enough and riffs with just enough of that trademark Swedeath melody to be engaging for a handful of spins. I can't really name a standout track, but I can't say there's a weak spot on the album either; if nothing else, this is consistent and you know exactly what you're in for right from the get-go. What else can I really say about this that you don't already know? If you like Entombed, you already made the decision to buy this album the moment you saw Skelethal's logo. - 4/5