Soleflad - Neonism (2008 Reissue) (CD)

Soleflad - Neonism (2008 Reissue) (CD)

Regular price £9.99 Sale price £7.99
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

SOLEFALD (the name taken from the Old Norse word for sunset) was formed in Norway by members Lars Are "Lazare" Nedland and Cornelius Jakhelln in 1995. The band never fit in with conventional genre labelling, always possessing a keen dedication towards experimentation, and were therefore classified as avant-garde black metal. Neonism was originally released in 1999 and ventured even further into the realms of genre expanding diversity than the debut album, 1997's The Linear Scaffold in what could be classified as an early example of 'post black metal'. Prog metal, black metal, punk, classical, jazz, as well as multiple modern styles & influences such as drum & bass & electronica all combine to make an incredibly varied and fascinating album both instrumentally & vocally, whereas lyrically the album deals with cultural & social themes, instead of more typical black metal topics. This wholly unconventional approach to songwriting stands SOLEFALD as being a completely unique band.


Track listing

  1. Proprietors of Red
  2. Speed Increased to Scaffold
  3. CK II Chanel № 6
  4. Fluorescent (The Total Orchestra)
  5. A Motion Picture
  6. Omnipolis
  7. Backpacka Baba
  8. Third Person Plural
  9. 04.34 PM
  10. The New Timelessness
  11. Cosmophony