Stupids - Violent Nun (2008 Reissue) (Digipak CD)

Stupids - Violent Nun (2008 Reissue) (Digipak CD)

Regular price £8.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Originally released as an EP in 1984/1985, this new CD reissue includes 15 bonus tracks! Black vinyl-effect CD. Bonus tracks originally released as the Fat Drunk And Stupid demo, 1984.

STUPIDS were the legendary UK hardcore punk pioneers who, in three short years from 1984 to 1987 went from 4 track demos to the front cover of NME and Sounds with Indie Number 1 Chart albums. The first hardcore band to record a session for the John Peel Show, to openly embrace US hardcore punk within their sound and style, STUPIDS paved the way for the whole UKHC scene and "Britcore" explosion that followed. The Godfathers of UK Skate punk now finally get the reissues their back catalogue deserves, and the first time any STUPIDS reissues have been done with the complete involvement and backing of the band themselves. Four years in the making, the six part STUPIDS discography series with the bonus unreleased tracks and packaging making them the must-own versions for any hardcore punk fan.


Track listing

  1. Elephant Man
  2. What Happens Next?
  3. It's Gotta Be Love
  4. Who Do You Think You Are?
  5. Skid Row
  6. Taken Too Many
  7. You Die
  8. Waste Away
  9. So Much Fun
  10. I'm Ill
  11. I Don't Like Nobody
  12. Waltz of the New Wavers
  13. I Am Ill
  14. It's Gotta Be Love
  15. So Much Fun
  16. Go To Hell
  17. Two Glasses
  18. I Don't Care
  19. Nobody's Home
  20. I Don't Wanna Get Involved With You
  21. Waste Away
  22. Who Do You Think You Are
  23. One Down, Three To Go
  24. I Don't Like Nobody
  25. Tommy Cooper
  26. We Suck
  27. Interviews