Superlynx - New Moon (CD)

Superlynx - New Moon (CD)

Regular price $11.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Thematically, New Moon is mainly dealing with processing challenging times. But as much as the album is about darkness it is also about conquering the difficulties, and a new beginning. Getting through the darkness and holding on to what is good in this world. Light and darkess was a recurring theme on ther debut album LVX, and is just as important on this one. The title New Moon refers to how the coming light feels even stronger after the darkest night. Light and darkness is treated both physically, mentally, metaphorically, directly, internally and externally on the album. Nature and the connection to the universe is also still there in the lyrics and music. Holding on to a deep affiliation with nature and what is bigger than one self reappear as something meditative and empowering through the dark times. At times also as a parallell to the great challenges nature is exposed to. Many of the songs have a ritual expression, and all of them are deeply personal.


Track listing

  1. Hex
  2. Breath
  3. Becoming the Sea
  4. New Moon
  5. Indian Summer
  6. These Children That Come at Us with Knives
  7. Scarecrow
  8. Cold Black Sea
  9. The Groove
  10. The Thickest Night


Mixing a psychedelic unsettling influence into the doomy atmospheric aspect that is the groundwork of this band's music sure makes for a unique sounding record that is bound to appeal to a wider audience than a straightforward doom or stoner album. Blending together unique yet contrasting ideas, they create a genuinely immersive soundscape... - 4/5