The Amps - Pacer (CD)

The Amps - Pacer (CD)

Regular price £4.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Add a free Halloween sticker to your next order

Pacer was The Amps' only LP. It was released on October 31, 1995. The album is titled after the first track. The song "I Am Decided" was a combination of two songs written by Robert Pollard, which were given to Kim Deal as a gift after she produced some songs for Guided by Voices. The song "Hoverin'" was originally recorded by the Breeders as a B-side track on the single "Divine Hammer".


Track listing

  1. Pacer
  2. Tipp City
  3. I Am Decided
  4. Mom's Drunk
  5. Bragging Party
  6. Hoverin
  7. First Revival
  8. Full on Idle
  9. Breaking the Split Screen Barrier
  10. Empty Glasses
  11. She's a Girl
  12. Dedicated


...the album is raw, punky, and amateurish -- it's lo-fi garage punk. Not only does Deal sound recharged by recording with a new band in such a rushed atmosphere, she contributes her most immediate and bracing songs since Pod, the first Breeders album. - 4/5