The Nuns - The Nuns (2022 Reissue) (Digipak CD)

The Nuns - The Nuns (2022 Reissue) (Digipak CD)

Regular price £12.99 Sale price £8.99
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Classic debut album by original San Francisco punk band led by Alejandro Escovedo (future RANK & FILE) and Jennifer Miro (Debbie Harry's West Coast counterpart). Although the NUNS ruled the San Francisco punk scene in the late 70s, courted by major labels and selling out shows at San Francisco's hottest clubs, by the time the original band broke up they still had not recorded enough material for a full-length album. Thankfully, however, the band minus Escovedo came together once more for the sake of recording this album before calling it quits. Over the years Jennifer kept the band alive in different forms until her premature death in 2011. This classic slice of '77 punk rock, recorded in just 20 hours in May 1980, is the greatest testimony to the their original line up.


Track listing

  1. Savage
  2. Media Control
  3. World War III
  4. You Think You're The Best
  5. Walkin' The Beat
  6. Wild
  7. Getting Straight
  8. Confused
  9. Child Molester
  10. Suicide Child
  11. Lazy