The Pete Flesh Deathtrip - Mortui Vivos Docent (CD)

The Pete Flesh Deathtrip - Mortui Vivos Docent (CD)

Regular price £7.00
Tax included.
In stock
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

THE PETE FLESH DEATHTRIP (previously known as FLESH) reinstates his god-degrading faith with a brand new hellish mockery entitled Mortui Vivos Docent!
Proving once again with a flair for discordant death metal obscurity, Mortui Vivos Docent truly exceed all previous releases; the iniquitous vibe is clearly more evident and with blasphemous intent reeking in pure ominous fashion.
With the abhorrent artwork and layout designed and conceptualized by Erik Sahlstrom (CRUCIFYRE, GENERAL SURGERY, etc), "Mortui Vivos Docent" was recorded, mixed and mastered at Studio Beast, Sweden, by Peter Bjargo (TYRANT, CRYPT OF KERBEROS, ex-VINTERLAND, etc). The dead shall guide the living in all eternal pyre!


Track listing

  1. Fallen Bliss
  2. The Eternal Dawn
  3. Crave the Fire
  4. The Suicide End
  5. Burning Darkness
  6. Ravens Reborn
  7. God of the Crawling Whore
  8. Bleed
  9. Recycle My Death


Mortui Vivos Docent was an invigorating journey into the unknown. Pete Flesh has crafted an album with real extreme metal muscle. He's taken multiple styles and influences and morphed them into something different and fulfilling. - 5/5