The Sound - Jeopardy (2012 Reissue) (CD)

The Sound - Jeopardy (2012 Reissue) (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Jeopardy is the debut album released by British post-punk band THE SOUND. Unlike the band's later work, this album would present an array of fast, punchy songs in strong punk (and post-punk) style, as opposed to the later, more tempered releases such as Heads and Hearts and Thunder Up. However, songs such as I Can't Escape Myself and Hour of Need provide a clear indication of Borland's stirringly personal, desperate lyrics - a recurring and distinctive feature of almost all of the band's future material.


Track listing

  1. I Can't Escape Myself
  2. Heartland
  3. Hour Of Need
  4. Words Fail Me
  5. Missiles
  6. Heyday
  7. Jeopardy
  8. Night Versus Day
  9. Resistance
  10. Unwritten Law
  11. Desire


...Jeopardy far surpasses my humble writing ability. I hope, for your own sake, that it’s not missing from your record collection for much longer. - 5/5