The Sugarcubes - Here Today, Tomorrow Next Week (1998 Reissue) (CD)

The Sugarcubes - Here Today, Tomorrow Next Week (1998 Reissue) (CD)

£7.00 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The second SUGARCUBES LP, October 1989.

Released by One Little Indian, the record label formed by members of FLUX OF PINK INDIANS after the demise of Spiderleg (AMEBIX, SUBHUMANS, ANTISECT). THE SUGARCUBES formed in 1986 with members of anarcho-punk group KUKL, including Björk.


Track listing

  1. Tidal Wave
  2. Regina
  3. Speed Is the Key
  4. Dream TV
  5. Nail
  6. Pump
  7. Eat the Menu
  8. Bee
  9. Dear Plastic
  10. Shoot Him
  11. Water
  12. A Day Called Zero
  13. Planet
  14. Hey
  15. Dark Disco 1
  16. Hot Meat


The end of the world interests them now that they've got a place in it: they face or face down their doom with a humor and affection that's sometimes fatalistic but never passive. In short, they're beginning to sound like a band with at least as much future as the rest of us--even a band that might make our future better. - 4/5