The Sugarcubes - Stick Around for Joy (CD)

The Sugarcubes - Stick Around for Joy (CD)

£7.00 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The third and final album by THE SUGARCUBES.

Released by One Little Indian, the record label formed by members of FLUX OF PINK INDIANS after the demise of Spiderleg (AMEBIX, SUBHUMANS, ANTISECT). THE SUGARCUBES formed in 1986 with members of anarcho-punk group KUKL, including Björk.


Track listing

  1. Gold
  2. Hit
  3. Leash Called Love
  4. Lucky Night
  5. Happy Nurse
  6. I'm Hungry
  7. Walkabout
  8. Hetero Scum
  9. Vitamin
  10. Chihuahua


While not as adventurous or stunning as their debut (Life's Too Good), the Sugarcubes' swan song release (Stick Around for Joy) contains enough quality material to see them out in style. - 3/5