Toy Dolls - A Far Out Disc (2022 Reissue) (LP) Toy Dolls - A Far Out Disc (2022 Reissue) (LP)

Toy Dolls - A Far Out Disc (2022 Reissue) (LP)

Regular price £17.99
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £39
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Formed in Sunderland, the TOY DOLLS put working-class humour at the forefront of their take on punk, the three-chord format a launching pad for witty originals and clever covers. Sophomore set A Far Out Disc, released in 1985, saw the shifting line-up tackle the theme song of kiddies' TV show Razzamataz and deliver a blistering take of surf-rock standard Wipe Out; on originals like My Girlfriend's Dad's A Vicar, the hilarious Commercial Break and Bless You My Son, and the She Goes To Fino's recut, Olga's shrill shrieking leads the way. Another great TOY DOLLS album!


Track listing

  1. A Far Out Theme Tune
  2. She Goes To Finos
  3. Razzamataz Intro
  4. Modern Schools of Motoring
  5. Carol Dodds is Pregnant
  6. You and a Box of Handkerchiefs
  7. Bless You My Son
  8. My Girlfriend's Dad's a Vicar
  9. Come Back Jacky
  10. Do You Want To Finish... Or What?!
  11. Commercial Break
  12. 'Chartbuster'/Razzmatazz Outro.
  13. We're Mad
  14. Wipe Out!
  15. Florence is Deaf (But There's No Need to Shout)
  16. A Far Out Theme Tune