Troum - Syzygie (CD)

Troum - Syzygie (CD)

£10.00 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Formed by Glit[S]ch and Baraka[H] in 1997, Troum rose from the ashes of Maeror Tri. The duo create unbearably beautiful drones, multi-layered transcendental noise, and highly atmospheric dream-muzak.
Syzygie: Zusammenkunft und Gegenschein zweier Planeten, or: an antithetic relationship between (personified) beings of the spiritual world and their shadows.
A collection of rare / deleted tracks from compilations Vol. II (1999-2002). Everything recorded by TROUM between November 1999 and May 2002 on analogue 8-track. 9 meticulously crafted tracks, carefully compiled by Troum and delicately remastered by Martin Bowes (Attrition).


Track listing

  1. Ater
  2. Makaria
  3. Ganymed
  4. Fantauma
  5. Uegh[Cunabula]
  6. S'engourdir
  7. Khan-arachnid
  8. Wit Wists Fra-qistjan
  9. Thrausmata Enos Oneirou


Troum is an amazing act that will open up new doors for the listener, not only metaphysically, but pragmatically. They dull the parallels of conventional music by embarking the listener on a voyage within their own psyche. From the dark ambient-like density to the droning instruments, haunting vocal drones, and rhythmic industrial beats that are used sparingly, Syzygie is a collection of tracks that makes for the ultimate soundtrack to the land of nod. - 5/5