Twilight - Monument to Time End (2018 Reissue) (2LP)

Regular price £34.00
Tax included.
Ships worldwide
Eligible for FREE delivery on UK orders over £30
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

Often described as a "black metal supergroup", TWILIGHT has featured in its ranks, at one point or another, members of XASTHUR, DRAUGAR, KRIEG, LEVIATHAN, LURKER OF CHALICE, MINSK, NACHTMYSTIUM, OLD MAN GLOOM, & SONIC YOUTH. Through the band's diverse cast of musicians, they broke out of the traditional black metal blueprint, opening the style up to broader interpretation with a deft artistic vision.

Sophomore, "Monument to Time End", features vastly epic tracks through a genre-crossing approach and cast. Flattered by a transparent, warm yet powerful production, the record still follows an overall black metal aesthetic, although flirts with elements of postrock, doom, industrial and all sorts of aural psychedelia. Enhanced by supreme, utterly creative performances on all instruments, and elaborate layering, this record could be seen as visionary. One might say they perform post black metal by its most literal meaning, before it became a genre.

Originally released by Southern Lord Records in 2010, today, this special reissued vinyl edition features completely new and original cover artwork by Jef Whitehead (LEVIATHAN / LURKER OF CHALICE) and includes 3 bonus tracks, not included on previous vinyls.


Track listing

  1. The Cryptic Ascension
  2. Fall Behind Eternity
  3. 8,000 Years
  4. Red Fields
  5. Convulsions in Wells of Fever
  6. Decaying Observer
  7. The Catastrophe Exhibition
  8. Negative Signal Omega