Uncle Slam - Say Uncle (2010 Reissue) (CD) Uncle Slam - Say Uncle (2010 Reissue) (CD)

Uncle Slam - Say Uncle (2010 Reissue) (CD)

£11.00 Sale price
Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with most orders

UNCLE SLAM's Say Uncle was released in 1988 and featured former SUICIDAL TENDENCIES drummer, Amery Smith (he performed on their now classic debut album). Upon its release Say Uncle was immediately recognizable thanks to it's distinctive and iconic artwork created by artist, Michael Seiff, who at the time was becoming more popular with help from bands like SUICIDAL TENDENCIES, EXCEL, NO MERCY and WASTED YOUTH already having had his artwork grace their most recent albums. Besides the slick cover art UNCLE SLAM had equally impressive production due to Randy Burns being brought on board to work with the band. He was responsible for some of the metal scene's most impressive releases to date like Peace Sells...But Who's Buying (MEGADETH), Darkness Descends (DARK ANGEL), Seven Churches (POSSESSED) and Scream Bloody Gore (DEATH).


Track listing

  1. Weirdo Man
  2. The Ugly Dude
  3. Judgement Day
  4. Micro Logic
  5. Contaminated
  6. Up from Beneath
  7. The Executioner
  8. The Prophecy
  9. Say Uncle
  10. Immolation
  11. Eve of the End
  12. Come Alive


Uncle Slam is comprised of pretty much everyone who has ever been kicked out of Suicidal Tendencies. Most notable for having Amery Smith of, you guessed it, Suicidal Tendencies and later the Beastie Boys and Leftover crack fame. They play pretty traditional American style crossover thrash with bits and pieces of hardcore thrown in for good measure. - 4/5