Vanhelgd - Relics of Sulphur Salvation (CD)

Vanhelgd - Relics of Sulphur Salvation (CD)

Tax included.
Currently unavailable
Special offer
Choose a Free Gift with any order over £5

The absolute masters of tormenting death metallers VANHELGD returns in their finest form with the group's third full-length mournful opus Relics of Sulphur Salvation. Reminiscent of the most powerful period in the Swedish melodic death metal scene ala the illustrious "Gothenburg sound", VANHELGD pummelled through track after track with an unending assault of darkness and obscurity. Relics Of Sulphur Salvation shall strike fear upon religious worms, and also without doubt be marked as VANHELGD's most glorious defining moment in their discography.


Track listing

  1. Dodens maskatna anlete
  2. The Salt in My Hands
  3. Where All Flesh Is Soil
  4. Ett liv i traldom
  5. May the Worms Have Mercy on My Flesh
  6. Relics of Sulphur Salvation
  7. Sirens of Lampedusa
  8. Cure Us from Life


More than tributary, Relics... does a commendable job of fanning the Swedeath flames alive in 2014. Fans of punk-influenced progenitors Entombed might compare Relics... to Entombed's much-less acclaimed sophomore album Clandestine, with its shape-shifting style courtesy of quality songwriting and mixed tempos. - 5/5